top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRüstəm Əzimov

Tools to use in long-time writing

Updated: Nov 30, 2020

Two important functions are needed to be performed:

  • Save the content consistently

  • Be able to access the content both on mobile and on computer

For the first one I basically use Microsoft Word program. I created a directory, that I save all of my works. My each work is saved in one Word file. And if I need to link to other documents/files I name these files in a specific pattern and note these names in the main document I write.


But word files are difficult to transfer from computer to mobile phone or from mobile phone to computer. And even if you simplify the process, probably it will become confusing for multiple versions of the same document(s) or at least we won't be sure either document has been transported from one device to another or not.


For these reasons, I save my document on one of my devices consistently and access excerpts or the latest paragraph through Evernote or Notion. This has both web and mobile versions. So they are easy to use and totally free.


Rustem Azimov

Writer of 20+ story, 150+ essays, 2 little romans in Azerbaijani.

A laboratory assistant in Control Systems Institute Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences in the field of Intelligent Systems.

14 views

Recent Posts

See All

Working is not a full time job!

Who was familiar with fiction writing will certainly know that writing is not something that you just sit down and start typing/writing. When you write you knowingly/unknowingly consider all the thing

How to find a topic to write about?

The most important part is to figure out what you want to accomplish by writing it. If you know for what purpose you write, you'll find a topic to talk about. Purposes brings art and creature with the

bottom of page